Thrival Academy: Indy

Thrival Academy: Indy is a new Innovation Network School in Indianapolis Public Schools that is a study abroad one-year public high school combining personalized learning strategies with cultural immersion in order to incubate young, globally-minded community leaders. The school is free for students and families – there are no tuition or fees for the school or for the travel.

We are excited to serve up to 60 students for the 2018-2019 school year! Spots are limited, and we are enrolling on a first-come, first-served basis.

If you are an incoming junior in the Indianapolis area, don’t miss this once in a lifetime opportunity! Call 317-969-5583 to enroll today, or visit us in the Arsenal Building on the campus of Arsenal Tech High School.

Want to learn more?

Attend our Student & Family Orientation on July 31 at 5:30pm in the Arsenal Tech Cafeteria at Arsenal Technical High School.

Follow Our Blog

Follow Our Blog

Follow our blog for photos and updates from our first cohort of global scholars from Indy! We’ll feature student and staff photos and posts from Thailand during the 3 month immersion phase of their year.

Follow Our Blog

Join Our Team

Join Our Team

Are you an equity-driven, globally-minded educator? Join the Thrival Academy: Indy team as we expand to serve more students in 2018-2019.

Apply to Teach

Apply to Enroll

Are you a future global change-maker in Indy? Do you want to study abroad for your junior year of high school? Applications are open now! Apply here! Questions about enrollment? See here.

Apply to Enroll

Get in touch!

(317) 969-5583    |



Are you a talented local professional interested in supporting our work in Indy?

Apply to join our Board of Directors or volunteer on a Board Committee. See here for more details about our board.


Make a donation to support our global scholars!

Congratulations to the winners of the Thrival Academy: Indy Documentary Film Competition!


Johnathan Bautista – Winner of the documentary film competition!


Abigail Mendoza


Emily Richardson